

BANK OF TANZANIA BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

The current Board of Directors of the Bank of Tanzania will conclude its term on 19th January, 2008. The Minister for Finance had already appointed a new Board of Directors since November 2007 and it will be inaugurated on Monday 21 January 2008.

The new Board will include the following (As per BOT ACT, 2006).

- 1. Professor B. Ndulu Chairman and Chief Executive
- 2. Dr. E. Bukuku Executive Director and Deputy Chairman
- 3. Mr J. Reli Executive Director and Deputy Chairman
 - Executive Director and Deputy Chairman
- 5. Professor H. Amani
 - ni Appointee of the Minister Appointee of the Minister
- 7. Dr. N. Mwamba

6. Mr. A. Mfuruki

4. Mr. L. Mkila

- Appointee of the Minister
- 8. Director from Zanzibar (not yet appointed) Appointee of the Minister
- 9. Permanent Secretary to the Treasury(United Republic of Tanzania) ex-official

10. Principal Secretary to the Treasury (Revolutionary Government of Zanzibar) ex-official

11. Mr. B. Kimela Acting Secretary to the Board

After the inauguration the Chairman of the new Board, Prof. B. Ndulu will convene a special Board meeting in which, among other things will discuss the implementation of the recommendations arising from the Special Audit Report on EPA Account.

(signed) Governor 15 January 2008